Print preview Close

Showing 109 results

Archival description
68 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects
22 November 1935
Pp 274/1/29-31 · Document · 1935.11.22
Part of Private Archives

Political situation in Danzig: anecdote concerning Chief Police Prosecutor; Pr. Dr. Noë, head of International Shipbuilding and Engineering works; von Hagens, President of the Danzig Supreme Court: re Criminal Code

25 February 1936
Pp 274/1/87-90 · Document · 1936.02.25
Part of Private Archives

Violent incidents in Danzig discussed with A. Greiser, President of the Danzig Senate; Note on S. Lester's report to the League of Nations on Danzig; Countess Finkenstein, big German land-owner in the East, on A. Forster's regarded as a disaster for Danzig and his possible removal; League of Nations' authority to be saved; Countess Finkenstein's talks with B. Mussolini and A. Hitler; talks about Italo-German rapprochment.

HURC-AGMT UN 118528 · Document · 1973.03.23
Part of Collections

An Agreement between the United Nations and the Government of Austria relating to the Seminar on Human Rights and scientific and technological developments to be held in Vienna from 19 June to 1 July 1972 was signed at United Nations Headquarters today.
Mr. Wolfgang Wolte, Acting Permanent Representative of Austria to the United Nations, signing the Agreement. Looking on, from left: Mr. Nikifor Levchenko, Chief of the Advisory Services and Special Assignements, UN Division of Human Rights; Mr. Marc Schreiber, Director of the UN Division of Human Rights; Mr. C. A. Stavropoulos, UN Legal Counsel; and Mr. P. Gilblain, Acting Chief of the Treaty Section.

HURC-SPC-OCC* UN 132396 · Document · 1976.09.17
Part of Collections

Chairman of the Special Committee to investigate Israeli Practices Affecting the Human Rights of the Population of the Occupied Territories, Ambassador H. S. Amerasinghe (Sri-Lanka), today presented to Secretary-General Kurt Waldheim the Committee's report.
The three-nation Committee composed of Sri Lanka, Senegal and Yugoslavia was established in 1968 by General Assembly resolution 2443 (XXIII). The other two members of the Committee are Chief Justice Keba Mbaye, First President of Supreme Court of Senegal, and Borut Bohte, Professor in the Faculty of Law of Ljubljana University, Yugoslavia.
Ambassador H.S. Amerasinghe (left), Permanent Representative of Sri Lanka to the UN, presenting the Committee's report to Secretary-General Kurt Waldheim. Looking on are Professor Borut Bohte (left) and Mr. John P. Pace, Human Rights Officer of the UN.